You can enter or edit text in a notes block (Need to Know, Admin Notes, Social Notes) by clicking on the block's edit icon or by double-clicking in the text area. This will open a “what you see is what you get” (WYSIWYG) simple text editor.
Save changes by clicking on the save icon or cancel by clicking on the cancel icon .
To view changes or information from past saved versions of the notes block, can click on the history icon . This option is only available when the block is not open for editing. You can copy text from a previously saved version by selecting the text in the history window and using the right-click menu or pressing Ctrl+C. The text can then be pasted into the notes block or any other free text field.
In the Need to Know block, set a prominent notice in the Patient Information section or by clicking on the notice icon at the top of the block.