There are two tools for patients and providers to see at a glance an entire patient plan across more than one visit -  the Wellness Plan and the Supplement Plan.


Wellness Plan

The patient's Wellness Plan is found under Reports > Manage Wellness Plan and shows ALL of their treatment plan items - prescriptions, orders, supplements, custom recommendations, etc. Anything that has been added to the Plan box in any encounter note, as well as medications, supplements, and orders added directly to the respective blocks in the patient chart appears in the Wellness Plan.



Within the Wellness Plan, you can:

  • Specifically include/ exclude all items of specific type(s) using the color coded Plan Type checkboxes at the top.
  • Add Headers and/or Text Blocks to help with organizing the patient's Wellness Plan or providing additional general information or context. You can also save a set of Headers and Text Blocks that you've created for one patient as a template that you can then pull into another patient's Wellness Plan, rather than recreating the same Headers and Text Blocks manually.
  • Drag and drop items to reorder, as well as sort by Plan Type using the applicable button at the top. When new items are added in the future, they will appear at the bottom of the Wellness Plan.
  • Discontinue an item (i.e., remove it from that patient's active recommendations/ plan items) using the red circular discontinue button to the right of the item.
  • Hide an item from the Wellness Plan without discontinuing it using the red eye icon to the right of the item.


When you save the updated plan using the button at the bottom, you have the option via the checkbox immediately to the right to "Create Document for Patient." This will create a document version of the Wellness Plan that is saved to the patient's documents and shared with the patient on the Labs & Documents tab of the Patient Portal. 



If you create and save a new version in the future, that would not get rid of any previously-saved document versions. You could manually hide previous versions from the Patient Portal, delete them from the patient record, or leave them in place as a reference. Each Wellness Plan document that is saved will be dated as of the date you created/ saved it.


Supplement Plan

The supplement plan, accessed by clicking on the double-box pop out icon at the top right of the patient's Supplements block, is similar to the Wellness Plan, but includes ONLY the patient's supplements. This is a great tool for communicating a complex supplement regimen in a way that is clear and usable for the patient.



Within the Supplement Plan, you can:

  • Add Headers and/or Text Blocks to provide additional structure, general information, or context.
  • Add a new "grid row" - a blank row with the same timing grid as the regular supplement entries.
  • Drag and drop items to reorder. When new supplements are added in the future, they will appear at the bottom of the Supplement Plan.
  • Add a new supplement. 
  • Discontinue a supplement (i.e., remove it from that patient's current supplements) using the red minus icon to the right of the item.


When you save the updated plan using the button at the bottom, you have the option via the checkbox immediately to the right to "Create Document for Patient." This will create a document version of the Supplement Plan that is saved to the patient's documents and shared with the patient on the Labs & Documents tab of the Patient Portal.


If you create and save a new version in the future, that would not get rid of any previously-saved document versions. You could manually hide previous versions from the Patient Portal, delete them from the patient record, or leave them in place as a reference. Each Supplement Plan document that is saved will be dated as of the date you created/ saved it.