Overview

You can create tasks for yourself or other users in Cerbo. A task can be assigned to one specific user, whose task list it will appear on until it is re-assigned to a different user or marked as complete. But users can check each others' task lists when covering for one another, or if there are tasks that any one of multiple different users can/ should complete.


Related Articles


Details

There are a number of different task categories in Cerbo, as described in more detail below. Though you may not see all of the categories shown/ described below, depending upon your role, and the settings for the clinic's EHR. In general, you can:

  • Click on a task Subject to open it/ see more information.
  • Right click on a task to mark it as complete (or open it and check the box to mark it as complete, then save).
  • Sort task lists by any column by clicking on that column.
  • View tasks for another user using the user drop down list at the top right of the Tasks window.
  • Use Chart Part templates to insert text into the body of a task - this is great for adding the user's name and date/ time stamp when assigning tasks back and forth!

More details about each type of task are below.


Scheduled Tasks are manually-created tasks that have a due date specified. They show up in the user's task list until they are marked as complete or re-assigned.

If the task should pop up in front of the user's screen when it's due, check the Reminder box. When the reminder pops up, it must be snoozed or dismissed, or the task marked as complete for the user to proceed.


Standing Tasks are either manually-created tasks with no due date specified, or Patient Portal Queue requests that have been assigned as a task.


To add a scheduled or standing task from any screen, hover over the Tasks menu and click Add New Task. You can also click the plus sign at the top right of the Tasks window, if that is open.


You will enter the Subject and task details (you can use Chart Parts here!). You can associate a specific patient, if applicable. And if you add the task from a patient's chart, that patient will automatically be associated (but can be removed).


You can optionally add a due date, and a reminder, if desired. And assign it to a different user, if applicable. 


The priority will default to Normal, but you can change that to Low (appears greyed out) or High (shows in red with a red flag) if applicable.





Whether you have a due date or not, an orange circle will show up next to the Tasks title when you have a new/ unread task.



If you mark a task as complete, but need to revisit it, you can use the drop down box to filter the tasks or view completed tasks.



If you need to reassign a task to a different user, open the task and use the "Task is for" drop down to select the new user.



See also: Shared Task Lists