Patient Portal - Help for Providers

Patient Portal Access
Sections included: Security View a Patient's Portal Status Enable Patient Portal Access Invite a Patient to Use the Portal Troublesho...
Tue, 29 Dec, 2015 at 12:56 PM
The Patient Portal Queue
The Patient Portal Queue displays requests and secure messages coming from the Patient Portal. Expand the Queue by clicking the pop-out button at the top ri...
Mon, 28 Dec, 2015 at 5:19 PM
Un-Archiving Patient Portal Requests
Sometimes you accidentally archive a request without meaning to, or you need to go back and revise the way you handled a request. It's easy to un-archi...
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017 at 9:54 AM
View Patient's Portal Status
Instantly view a patient's portal status by looking at the secure message icon shown in the patient's photo block in the top left-hand corner of...
Mon, 3 Oct, 2016 at 1:36 PM
Enabling Patient Portal Access
To enable or disable Patient Portal access for a patient, open the Patient Information pop up by clicking on the pencil icon just below the patient's p...
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017 at 10:40 AM
Invite Patients to Join the Portal or to Reset their Portal Password
Patients are able to set up their own portal accounts (or reset their passwords) from the patient portal as long as the following information is set up in...
Thu, 27 Apr, 2017 at 1:32 PM
Add a Notice or Away Message to the Patient Portal
If there's something you need to announce on the patient portal (for instance, that you're going to be on vacation or otherwise out of the offic...
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017 at 10:45 AM
Allow Patients to Cancel Appointments
You can allow patients to cancel appointments through the portal. To do this, go to the Admin drop down menu and select Portal Settings. ...
Fri, 23 Oct, 2015 at 4:01 PM
The Patient Portal Onboarding Tool
The Patient Portal Onboarding Tool provides a quick and easy way to set patients' Portal access levels and issue invites. This allows users to do these...
Tue, 29 Dec, 2015 at 4:19 PM
Disable/Enable a Patient's Access to Portal Features
To disable or enable a patient's ability to send a secure message or schedule appointments: 1. Expand the Patient Information block by clicking on ...
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017 at 8:07 AM